CFDs are leveraged. Most retail traders lose money, and you can lose more than you deposit.
Broker profile

Hantec Markets

FSCA · No FSCA licence found

Hantec Markets Limited

At a glance

Licences2 regulators2 on a register · incl. top-tier
WarningsNone about it2 copycat names/sites
CostsFrom 0.1Commission Varies

Licences and regulators

ASIC326907
HANTEC MARKETS (AUSTRALIA) PTY LIMITED Found on the register by name.
On the register
FSC MauritiusC114013940 broker says
Hantec Markets Limited SEC-2.1B Investment Dealer (Full Service Dealer excluding Underwriting), licence date 23/03/2017 Checked on 17 Oct 2026
On the register

“On the register” means we found this number on the regulator's own list. The FSC Mauritius register shows no licence numbers, so there we match by name and label the number “broker says”. “Claimed by broker” means the broker's site states it and we couldn't check that register automatically. Info may be out of date or wrong. Always check with the regulator before you trade.

Company facts

Websitehmarkets.com
Head office (country)UK/Mauritius
Founded1990 (as stated on its site)
Support emailinfo-mu@hmarkets.com (source)
Legal entities namedHantec Markets Limited · HANTEC MARKETS (AUSTRALIA) PTY LIMITED

From the broker's own website. Scammers copy contact details, so use the website and email shown on the regulator's register.

Licence details by regulator

RegulatorEntity · numberStatusWhat it covers
FSC MauritiusHantec Markets Limited · C114013940On the registerFound by name on the FSC Mauritius register: Hantec Markets Limited, SEC-2.1B Investment Dealer (Full Service Dealer excluding Underwriting), licence date 23/03/2017. The register does not show licence numbers.
ASICHANTEC MARKETS (AUSTRALIA) PTY LIMITED · 326907On the registerFound on the register by name; not stated on the broker page we read.

A licence only covers the entity and country named. Check which entity your account is with: it's in the client agreement.

Check other warning sources

  • IOSCO I-SCAN ↗Warnings from regulators worldwide. Search for “Hantec Markets” and “Hantec Markets Ltd”.
  • FCA Final Notices ↗UK fines and bans (Publications → Notices and decisions → Final notices). Search for “Hantec Markets” and “Hantec Markets Ltd”.
  • ASIC enforcement ↗Australian media releases on court action and bans. Search for “Hantec Markets” and “Hantec Markets Ltd”.
  • CySEC decisions ↗Cyprus board decisions and fines. Search for “Hantec Markets” and “Hantec Markets Ltd”.
  • CFTC RED list ↗Foreign firms acting as if US-registered. Search for “Hantec Markets” and “Hantec Markets Ltd”.
  • NFA BASIC ↗US futures and forex firm records and actions. Search for “Hantec Markets” and “Hantec Markets Ltd”.

Change log

  • Correction Hantec Markets platforms corrected to match the platforms page on Hantec's own site.Source ↗

Accounts and platforms

Account typesHantec CentHantec ProHantec Global
PlatformsMT4MT5Hantec WebTrader
Lowest spread0.1'Starting spreads' figure on the home page
CommissionVariesGlobal: zero commission on select assets (spread-only). Pro and Cent: 'fixed commission', amount not stated on the page
Max leverage500:1Headline 'leverage to trade' figure; depends on entity and instrument

Copycats: names and sites that are not Hantec Markets

Regulators list these as look-alikes or impersonators. Always check the website address.

Hantec Markets: questions and answers

Which licences does Hantec Markets name?

We can't tell you whether to trust a broker. Here is what public sources show. Hantec Markets names licences from FSC Mauritius and ASIC. 2 of these were found on the regulator's own register. Always check the regulator's register yourself.

Is Hantec Markets regulated by the FSCA?

We didn't find an FSCA licence (FSP number) for Hantec Markets.

Are there regulator warnings about Hantec Markets?

We found no warning about Hantec Markets itself on the lists we check (FSCA, FCA, CySEC, AMF, ASIC, CONSOB, CSA). We did find 2 look-alike names or websites that copy it. These are not Hantec Markets.

What is Hantec Markets' Trustpilot rating?

We haven't recorded a Trustpilot score for Hantec Markets yet.

What is the minimum deposit at Hantec Markets?

We haven't recorded Hantec Markets' minimum deposit from its own pages yet.

Facts from public sources, not advice. We don't rate or recommend brokers.

Trader reviews of Hantec Markets

Deposits & withdrawals (optional) Platform (optional) Support (optional)

Reviews are moderated. No links, phone numbers or "fund recovery" offers. Those are a common scam. Reviews are traders' own views, not ours, and not advice.