CFDs are leveraged. Most retail traders lose money, and you can lose more than you deposit.
Broker profile

Pepperstone

FSCA · Number mismatch

Entity not confirmed

At a glance

Licences4 regulators3 on a register · incl. top-tier
WarningsNone about it2 copycat names/sites
CostsFrom 0.0Min deposit None
Trustpilot4.3 / 53,310 reviews
FSP 46862 (reported by a third-party site) appears to belong to CHS CLAIMS HANDLING SERVICES (PTY) LTD on the FSCA register, not Pepperstone. Pepperstone's own regulation page lists FCA, ASIC, DFSA, CySEC, CMA, SCB and BaFin, and no FSCA licence.

Licences and regulators

ASIC414530
PEPPERSTONE GROUP LIMITED Found on the register by name.
On the register
CySEC388/20
Pepperstone EU Limited Found on the register by name.
On the register
CMA Kenya128
Pepperstone Markets Kenya Limited
On the register
FSCA46862
Number mismatch

“On the register” means we found this number on the regulator's own list. “Claimed by broker” means the broker's site states it and we couldn't check that register automatically. Info may be out of date or wrong. Always check with the regulator before you trade.

Company facts

Websitepepperstone.com/en-af
Head office (country)Australia
Founded–
Support emailsupport@pepperstone.com (source)
Legal entities namedPepperstone Markets Kenya Limited · PEPPERSTONE GROUP LIMITED · Pepperstone EU Limited

From the broker's own website. Scammers copy contact details, so use the website and email shown on the regulator's register.

Licence details by regulator

RegulatorEntity · numberStatusWhat it covers
FSCA– · 46862Details don't matchPermitted activities are listed on the FSCA register ↗.
CMA KenyaPepperstone Markets Kenya Limited · 128On the registerLicence number and name match the CMA Kenya licensee list
ASICPEPPERSTONE GROUP LIMITED · 414530On the registerFound on the register by name; not stated on the broker page we read.
CySECPepperstone EU Limited · 388/20On the registerFound on the register by name; not stated on the broker page we read.

A licence only covers the entity and country named. Check which entity your account is with: it's in the client agreement.

Check other warning sources

  • IOSCO I-SCAN ↗Warnings from regulators worldwide. Search for “Pepperstone”.
  • FCA Final Notices ↗UK fines and bans (Publications → Notices and decisions → Final notices). Search for “Pepperstone”.
  • ASIC enforcement ↗Australian media releases on court action and bans. Search for “Pepperstone”.
  • CySEC decisions ↗Cyprus board decisions and fines. Search for “Pepperstone”.
  • CFTC RED list ↗Foreign firms acting as if US-registered. Search for “Pepperstone”.
  • NFA BASIC ↗US futures and forex firm records and actions. Search for “Pepperstone”.

Change log

  • Possible number mismatch FSP 46862, reported for Pepperstone, appears to belong to a different firmSource ↗

Accounts and platforms

Account typesStandardRazor
PlatformsMT4MT5cTraderTradingView
Lowest spread0.0Raw spreads on the Razor account
Commission$3.50Per lot per side, Razor; Standard has none on FX
Min depositNonePepperstone doesn't set a minimum deposit

Copycats: names and sites that are not Pepperstone

Regulators list these as look-alikes or impersonators. Always check the website address.

Pepperstone: questions and answers

Which licences does Pepperstone name?

We can't tell you whether to trust a broker. Here is what public sources show. Pepperstone names licences from: FSCA, CMA Kenya, ASIC, CySEC. 3 of these were found on the regulator's own register. 1 licence record looked lapsed or didn't match when we checked. Always check the regulator's register yourself.

Is Pepperstone regulated by the FSCA?

We didn't find an FSCA licence (FSP number) for Pepperstone.

Are there regulator warnings about Pepperstone?

We found no warning about Pepperstone itself on the lists we check (FSCA, FCA, CySEC, AMF, ASIC, CONSOB, CSA). We did find 2 look-alike names or websites that copy it. These are not Pepperstone.

What is Pepperstone's Trustpilot rating?

4.3 out of 5 from 3,310 reviews on Trustpilot. Trustpilot reviews aren't checked by us.

What is the minimum deposit at Pepperstone?

None (Pepperstone doesn't set a minimum deposit), as published by Pepperstone.

Facts from public sources, not advice. We don't rate or recommend brokers.

Trader reviews of Pepperstone

Deposits & withdrawals (optional) Platform (optional) Support (optional)

Reviews are moderated. No links, phone numbers or "fund recovery" offers. Those are a common scam. Reviews are traders' own views, not ours, and not advice.