ThinkMarkets
TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS
At a glance
Licences and regulators
- Legal name
- TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS
- FSP status
- Authorised
- Categories
- Not available. The FSCA's register search is offline, so we couldn't read the licence categories.
- OTC derivative provider (ODP)
- Approved (TF GLOBAL MARKETS SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD)
“On the register” means we found this number on the regulator's own list. The FSC Mauritius register shows no licence numbers, so there we match by name and label the number “broker says”. “Claimed by broker” means the broker's site states it and we couldn't check that register automatically. Info may be out of date or wrong. Always check with the regulator before you trade.
Company facts
| Website | thinkmarkets.com/za |
|---|---|
| Head office (country) | Australia/UK |
| Founded | 2010 (as stated on its site) |
| Support email | – |
| Legal entities named | TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS · TF Global Markets Int Ltd · TF GLOBAL MARKETS (AUST) PTY LTD · TF Global Markets (Europe) Ltd (ex A-Conversio Capital Ltd). · TF GLOBAL MARKETS SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD |
From the broker's own website. Scammers copy contact details, so use the website and email shown on the regulator's register.
Licence details by regulator
| Regulator | Entity · number | Status | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| FSCA | TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS · 49835 | On the register | Permitted activities are listed on the FSCA register ↗. |
| FSA Seychelles | TF Global Markets Int Ltd · SD060 | On the register | Named in FSA Seychelles' list of licensed Securities Dealers (list shows names, not licence numbers) |
| ASIC | TF GLOBAL MARKETS (AUST) PTY LTD · 424700 | On the register | Found on the register by name; not stated on the broker page we read. |
| CySEC | TF Global Markets (Europe) Ltd (ex A-Conversio Capital Ltd). · 215/13 | On the register | Found on the register by name; not stated on the broker page we read. |
| FSCA ODP | TF GLOBAL MARKETS SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD | On the register | Listed as Approved on the FSCA's OTC Derivative Providers search |
A licence only covers the entity and country named. Check which entity your account is with: it's in the client agreement.
Check other warning sources
- IOSCO I-SCAN ↗Warnings from regulators worldwide. Search for “ThinkMarkets” and “TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS”.
- FCA Final Notices ↗UK fines and bans (Publications → Notices and decisions → Final notices). Search for “ThinkMarkets” and “TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS”.
- ASIC enforcement ↗Australian media releases on court action and bans. Search for “ThinkMarkets” and “TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS”.
- CySEC decisions ↗Cyprus board decisions and fines. Search for “ThinkMarkets” and “TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS”.
- CFTC RED list ↗Foreign firms acting as if US-registered. Search for “ThinkMarkets” and “TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS”.
- NFA BASIC ↗US futures and forex firm records and actions. Search for “ThinkMarkets” and “TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS”.
Change log
No alerts or corrections for ThinkMarkets yet. All fixes are in the corrections log.
Accounts and platforms
ThinkMarkets: questions and answers
Which licences does ThinkMarkets name?
We can't tell you whether to trust a broker. Here is what public sources show. ThinkMarkets names licences from FSCA (FSP licence), FSA Seychelles, ASIC, CySEC and FSCA (ODP licence). 5 of these were found on the regulator's own register. Always check the regulator's register yourself.
Is ThinkMarkets regulated by the FSCA?
ThinkMarkets or a source names FSP 49835. On the FSCA register our status is: Appears authorised. The register shows TF GLOBAL MARKETS (SOUTH AFRICA) (PTY) LTD t/a THINK MARKETS.
Are there regulator warnings about ThinkMarkets?
We found no warning about ThinkMarkets itself on the lists we check (FSCA, FCA, CySEC, AMF, ASIC, CONSOB, CSA).
What is ThinkMarkets' Trustpilot rating?
We haven't recorded a Trustpilot score for ThinkMarkets yet.
What is the minimum deposit at ThinkMarkets?
$50 (Standard. ThinkZero $100), as published by ThinkMarkets.
Facts from public sources, not advice. We don't rate or recommend brokers.
