Capital.com
Capital Com Online Investments Ltd.
At a glance
Licences and regulators
- Legal name
- CAPITAL.COM SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD
- FSP status
- No FSP number found
- Categories
- Not available. The FSCA's register search is offline, so we couldn't read the licence categories.
- OTC derivative provider (ODP)
- Approved (CAPITAL.COM SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD)
- FSCA list ODP Approved · CAPITAL.COM SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD SourceChecked on 17 Oct 2026
“On the register” means we found this number on the regulator's own list. “Claimed by broker” means the broker's site states it and we couldn't check that register automatically. Info may be out of date or wrong. Always check with the regulator before you trade.
Company facts
| Website | capital.com |
|---|---|
| Head office (country) | UK/Cyprus |
| Founded | – |
| Support email | support@capital.com (source) |
| Legal entities named | Capital Com Online Investments Ltd. · CAPITAL COM AUSTRALIA PTY LTD · Capital Com SV Investments Ltd · CAPITAL.COM SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD |
From the broker's own website. Scammers copy contact details, so use the website and email shown on the regulator's register.
Licence details by regulator
| Regulator | Entity · number | Status | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| SCB | Capital Com Online Investments Ltd. · SIA-F245 | On the register | Listed in the SCB's list of Securities Industry Act registrants |
| ASIC | CAPITAL COM AUSTRALIA PTY LTD · 513393 | On the register | Found on the register by name; not stated on the broker page we read. |
| CySEC | Capital Com SV Investments Ltd · 319/17 | On the register | Found on the register by name; not stated on the broker page we read. |
| FSCA ODP | CAPITAL.COM SOUTH AFRICA (PTY) LTD | On the register | Listed as Approved on the FSCA's OTC Derivative Providers search |
A licence only covers the entity and country named. Check which entity your account is with: it's in the client agreement.
Check other warning sources
- IOSCO I-SCAN ↗Warnings from regulators worldwide. Search for “Capital.com” and “Capital Com Online Investments Ltd.”.
- FCA Final Notices ↗UK fines and bans (Publications → Notices and decisions → Final notices). Search for “Capital.com” and “Capital Com Online Investments Ltd.”.
- ASIC enforcement ↗Australian media releases on court action and bans. Search for “Capital.com” and “Capital Com Online Investments Ltd.”.
- CySEC decisions ↗Cyprus board decisions and fines. Search for “Capital.com” and “Capital Com Online Investments Ltd.”.
- CFTC RED list ↗Foreign firms acting as if US-registered. Search for “Capital.com” and “Capital Com Online Investments Ltd.”.
- NFA BASIC ↗US futures and forex firm records and actions. Search for “Capital.com” and “Capital Com Online Investments Ltd.”.
Change log
No alerts or corrections for Capital.com yet. All fixes are in the corrections log.
Accounts and platforms
Capital.com: questions and answers
Which licences does Capital.com name?
We can't tell you whether to trust a broker. Here is what public sources show. Capital.com names licences from SCB, ASIC, CySEC and FSCA (ODP licence). 4 of these were found on the regulator's own register. Always check the regulator's register yourself.
Is Capital.com regulated by the FSCA?
We didn't find an FSCA licence (FSP number) for Capital.com.
Are there regulator warnings about Capital.com?
We found no warning about Capital.com itself on the lists we check (FSCA, FCA, CySEC, AMF, ASIC, CONSOB, CSA).
What is Capital.com's Trustpilot rating?
4.6 out of 5 from 15,184 reviews on Trustpilot. Trustpilot reviews aren't checked by us.
What is the minimum deposit at Capital.com?
10 USD/EUR/GBP (Bank cards and Apple Pay; wire minimum 50 EUR), as published by Capital.com.
Facts from public sources, not advice. We don't rate or recommend brokers.
